Michael Vick Wins Award

RNB Philly Listen Live

The Philadelphia Eagles announced on Wednesday that Michael Vick won the team’s 2009 Ed Block Courage Award.

The award is given to players who illustrate commitment to the principles of sportsmanship and courage. Recipients of the Ed Block Courage award are voted in by their team. The award is also based on their performance on the field.

Vick will join 31 other players from each of the league’s teams in Baltimore, MD in March to be honored.

The Eagles previous honorees include Jerome McDougle, Correll Buckhalter, Duce Staley and Ron Jaworski.

Also On WRNB-HD2 Philly:
Official List Of All Celebrities With The Coronavirus
Dj Khaled & Drake
72 photos