Listen Live
WRNB HD2 Featured Video
Marvin Gaye

Source: Jim Britt / Getty

Marvin Gaye, Elvis Costello,Tom Petty, Nile Rodgers and Bernard Edwards from CHIC, and Chip Taylor will be the latest inductees to the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

The artists will be inducted during a ceremony in New York City on June 9. Gaye and Edwards will be inducted posthumously.

These writers and musicians are behind such classic songs as Costello’s “Alison,” Gaye’s “Sexual Healing” and “Let’s Get It On,” and Petty’s “Free Fallin'” and “American Girl.” Rodgers and Edwards wrote the disco hit “Le Freak” and Taylor was a multigenre songwriter behind hits like “Wild Thing” and “Angel in the Morning.”


Happy Birthday! Remembering Marvin Gaye Throughout The Years
6 photos